School of Applied Sciences (SOS)

I never teach my pupils, I only attempt to provide the conditions in which they can learn
Albert Einstein

The School of Sciences strives to impart excellent quality education in the areas of Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Humanities for the future technocrats.

The School boasts of having highly qualified and experienced faculty, committed to bring out excellence among students. Teaching is impaired in different courses by using interactive teaching learning methodology. Students are provided guidance to excel in activities such as group discussions, interviews, public speaking etc. which are the tools of selection process during placements in reputed business concerns.

HIGHLIGHTS

The department boasts of having highly qualified and experienced faculty, committed to bring out excellence among students.

Teaching is imparted in different courses by using interactive teaching learning methodology. Students are provided guidance to excel in activities such as, Group Discussions, Interviews, Public speaking etc. which are the tools of selection process during placements in reputed business concerns.

The School of Sciences has the following departments:

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Humanities
Faculty
Ms. Nidhi Gupta Name:
Designation :

Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Nidhi Gupta
Coordinator -School of Sciences,
M.Sc. Bio Chemistry, Pursuing Ph.D
01.08.2003
nidhi.gupta@baddiuniv.ac.in
14.3 Year
bhanu priya Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Dr. Shelly Mannan
Associate Professor, English
M.A. (English), B. Ed., M.Phil., Ph. D, UGC NET
16.08.2017
shelly.mannan@baddiuniv.ac.in
12 Years
 Dr. Nachiketa Chatterjee Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Dr. Nachiketa Chatterjee
Assistant Professor
M.Sc., Ph.D., Post Doc. (Chemistry), NET qualified
August 18, 2017
nachiketa.chatterjee@baddiuniv.ac.in
12 Years
Sarvesh Kumar Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Dr. Sarvesh Kumar Shailesh
Asstt. Prof.
Ph.D. (Chemistry)
19.08.2016
sarvesh.kumar@baddiuniv.ac.in
7 Years
GouravGupta Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Dr. Gourav Gupta
Asstt. Prof. (Maths)
M.Sc. , Ph.D. (Mathematics)
25.08.2015
gourav@baddiuniv.ac.in
4 years
Dr. Pallavi Bhardwaj Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Research:
Experience:
Dr. Pallavi Bhardwaj
Asstt. Prof. (Com. Skills)
M.A. (Eng.), M.Phil. Ph.D.
21.07.2014
pallavi.bhardwaj@baddiuniv.ac.in
African Fiction
3.5 years
View Details
renubala Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Dr. Renu Bala
Asstt. Prof. (Maths)
M.Sc. (Math), Ph.D.
26.08.2015
renu@baddiuniv.ac.in
2.2 Months
Mr. Vivek Chaudhary Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Mr. Vivek Chaudhary
Asstt. Prof. (Chemistry)
M.Sc. (Chemistry)
01.08.2003
vivek.chaudhry@baddiuniv.ac.in
14.3 Years
Mr. Manoj Saini Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Area of Research:
Experience:
Mr. Manoj Saini
Asstt. Prof. (Physics)
M.Sc., M. Phil, (Physics)
02.06.2008
manoj.kumar@baddiuniv.ac.in
Nanotechnology
12.6 years
Ms. Tanu Priya Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Tanu Priya
Asstt. Prof. (Physics)
M.Sc.(Physics) M.Phil.
13.07.2007
tanu.priya@baddiuniv.ac.in
10 years
Ms. Harpreet Kaur Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Harpreet Kaur
Asstt. Prof. (Chemistry)
M.Sc., B.Ed.
22.01.2013
harpreet.kaur@baddiuniv.ac.in
4 years
Ms. Akansha Vashisht Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Akansha Vashisht
Lecturer (English)
M.Phil., M.A. (English)
01.08.2011
akanksha1515@gmail.com
8 years
Ms. Dolly Prabhakar Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Dolly Prabhakar
Lecturer (Chemistry)
M.Sc. (Chemistry)
03.08.2011
dolly.prabhakar@baddiuniv.ac.in
6.5 years
Ms. Suchi Sharma Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Suchi Sharma
Lectrurer (Chemistry)
M.Sc. (Chemistry) B.Ed.
13.08.2013
suchi.sharma@baddiuniv.ac.in
4 years
Ms. Nisha Kumari Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Nisha Kumari
Lectrurer (Maths)
M.Sc. B.Ed.
03.09.2013
nisha.kumari@baddiuniv.ac.in
4 years
Silky Bansal Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Silky Bansal
Asstt. Prof.
Ph.D. (Pursuing), M.Sc. (Maths)
02.08.2017
silky.bansal@baddiuniv.ac.in
Silky Bansal Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Tanveer Kaur
Lecturer (physics)
M.Sc. (Physics)
15.09.2017
tanveer.kaur@baddiuniv.ac.in
2.1
Silky Bansal Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Kumari Anupam
Lecturer
M.Sc. (Maths), M.Phill (edu) and UGC-NET
02.02.2017
kumari.anupam@baddiuniv.ac.in
8
bhanu priya Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Bhanu Priya Garg
Lecturer
M.Sc Chemistry
10.08.2015
bhanu.priya@baddiuniv.ac.in
2.3
pooja chaudhary Name:
Designation :
Qualification:
D.O.J.:
Email:
Experience:
Ms. Pooja Chaudhary
Lecturer
M.Phil.Eng , M.Ed, LLB
4.9.17
pooja.chaudhary@baddiuniv.ac.in
10 years